Authorized by Driver & Vehicle Services | For Florida Teens under 18
Everything you need for your permit!
This free* Florida-authorized teen drivers ed course gives you the freedom to learn at your own pace - in your own time. The course is available 24/7 online.
When you successfully finish your course, you will receive a waiver for your 4-hour Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) training. The state of Florida requires all drivers to complete this training prior to taking the learners permit test. Please allow 48 hours for course completion to be processed by the state.
After you complete your Florida teen drivers education course, you'll be ready to take the learners permit test on road rules and road signs. With DriversEd.com, you can take the test online instead of at FL Driver & Vehicle Services. Plus, It's totally free! Once you pass the test, we will report your completion to FL Driver & Vehicle Services, so all you need to do is pick up your learners permit.
Have more questions about the process? Check out this helpful article!
Accredited by the Driving School Association of the Americas (DSAA)
online course, in-car lessons, traffic school programs, and more
Over 6 million drivers trained
Driver training guides, teaching videos, cheat sheets, and more
If you're not satisfied, we're not satisfied
Available 7 days a week