State of Florida Approved
Start and complete your course in one day*
Perfect for busy teens 14 ½ to 17 years old
Includes Florida TLSAE course + official DHSMV Permit Test
Practice permit tests
Automatic DHSMV reporting saves you time
Complete the course anywhere on desktop or mobile
Only 4 Hours - shortest course allowed by law
State-approved online course
24/7 online access
Perfect for 18+ seeking first-time drivers license**
Does not include learners permit exam
Skip the in-person test at the DHSMV**
Pick up your permit when you pass!
Take the test online right away
Not included: Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE)
*” Same day” refers to the completion off learn’s permit requirements. Course material is timed to take a minimum of 4 hours to complete following state regulation. Completion of the course is dependent on the students' ability to finish the course material and pass the chapter tests.
** Students 14.5 and up can take this course. The state of Florida requires that adults 18+ seeking first-time drivers license take the permit test in person at a local DHSMV.
Get ready for the road with DriversEd.com! We are the drivers ed authority, offering the best Florida learners permit courses online.
Our courses are created by experts and designed to help you learn. The lessons are fun and easy to follow, with interactive case studies, 3-D animations, and videos. With convenient online access, you can log in anywhere, anytime. Learn online at your own pace and review material anytime you want.
As your one-stop shop for online drivers education, we offer two different DHSMV-approved teen drivers education courses for those with different needs.
Looking to save on time? Our online Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course can take as little as four hours! It fully satisfies all state requirements while providing you with full 24/7 access to your course material. Why go through weeks of study time just to get your learners permit when you can team up with us, the most trusted name in drivers education. Get it done quick and get it done right.
Of course! Thanks to the state of Florida, you can earn your Florida learners permit at no charge through the Florida Virtual School (the official permit test is even included!). And it doesn't stop there—if you're younger than 18, you can receive unlimited practice permit tests when you purchase our course & permit combo pack. Our mission is to provide you with the knowledge—and confidence—you need to pass the online permit test the first time.
DriversEd.com has over 25 years of experience teaching people to drive. Our driving school is the only one that is both approved by the Road Safety Educators' Association and accredited by the Driving School Association of the Americas.
Start your path to a Florida learners permit today!
We've pioneered the drivers education world for over 20 years. Our courses and lessons have trained millions of students across the country in road rules and proven defensive driving skills. In fact, more people have chosen us than any other drivers ed company—and that’s what makes us the #1 driving school in America.
Although there are many providers that meet the state's minimum standards to help students earn their drivers license, being a safe driver means more than simply passing a test. That's why we're passionate about teaching driving skills and DriversEd.com is the leader in the industry in so many ways.
† Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Study 2009.