With our convenient online test, you can skip a trip to your local driver and vehicle's services office and pick up your permit when you pass!
If you are between 15 and 17 years old, you can take the Florida learners permit test online. You just need your parent or legal guardian to monitor the exam.
Get started by creating an account and completing registration and payment. You'll need the last 5 digits of your Social Security number, and your parent or legal guardian will also need their ID number to certify that they are proctoring the exam. This information is required by Driver & Vehicle Services, but rest assured that we'll never share it with anyone.
The exam consists of 50 questions. During the test, you will be asked to verify your identity by answering personal validation questions based on the information you provide during registration. You must answer these questions correctly.
When you pass the test, we'll let the Florida Driver & Vehicle Services know. No certificates or paperwork are necessary!
Yes. DriversEd.com is Florida-state-authorized and a third-party provider of the online Florida learners license test. You can take the online test to waive the written exam at the Driver & Vehicle Services.
After payment, your free practice permit tests will become accessible from your online DriversEd.com account.
You can take this test if you are between 15 and 17 years old.
Eligibility for the learners permit test is regulated by the Driver & Vehicle Services. If you are determined ineligible, you should contact your local Driver & Vehicle Services office.
When you register for the online learners permit test, the Driver & Vehicle Services requires that you provide the last 5 digits of your Social Security number or your alien registration number or admission number as a backup. We will keep this information for our records, but we will never share this information with anyone else.
If you cannot present proper identification, you cannot take the test online. You may visit a local Driver & Vehicle Servicesoffice to apply for a Florida ID card. Please visit www.flhsmv.gov/WhatToBring to find out what documents are required to obtain a Florida ID card.
The online Florida learners permit test must be proctored by a parent or legal guardian. When you take the online test, your parent or legal guardian must provide a drivers license or military ID number to confirm that they are monitoring but not helping you with the exam. We will keep this information for our records, but we will never share this information with anyone else.
The permit test consists of 50 questions covering road rules and road signs.
The test has 50 questions and you will have 60 minutes to complete it.
The passing score for the test is 80%. You must correctly answer 40 out of 50 questions to pass.
The test questions are provided by the Florida Driver & Vehicle Services. DriversEd.com has no control over the questions on the test or the grading of the test.
If you close the window or exit the browser during the exam, your exam will be considered expired. Expired exams are failed exams.
You have one initial attempt and two possible test retakes. If you fail the test three times online, you will have to visit your local driver license or tax office to take the exam in person.
Once you pass the test, we'll notify the Florida Driver & Vehicle Services. You will have to go to the Driver & Vehicle Services to pick up your learners license in person. You should check with the Driver & Vehicle Services to see what documents you need to bring with you.
You can pay online using VISA, MasterCard, American Express, or Google Pay. The Florida Driver & Vehicle Services does not allow us to take payments via Google Checkout.
Please note that prepaid debit/gift cards issued by VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Chime, CashApp, etc. cannot be used to make a payment.
Once we receive payment, we'll send you a confirmation email and update your account.
Yes. We use only the latest security technology to protect your Internet transactions. To ensure your privacy, your credit card number is never kept on file, and we promise never to share your information with anyone else.
At DriversEd.com, we are here for you every step of the way - that's why we've teamed up with Allstate Roadside Services to provide DriversEd.com students with 1 month of free roadside assistance. Turns out you can put a price tag on peace of mind!
Here's how it works:
What you'll get:
Got more questions? Contact our dedicated DriversEd.com Roadside Assistance line:
Phone: +1 (888) 289-2816
I have questions about my Roadside Assistance. Who should I contact?
Simply contact our dedicated Roadside Assistance support team, and a Customer Experience agent will help you out!
Phone: +1 (888) 289-2816
How do I use my Roadside Assistance service?
If you need to use your Roadside Assistance Benefits for towing, fuel delivery, or another included service, contact Allstate at 1-855-520-3691.
How do I cancel my DriversEd.com Roadside Assistance?
If you would like to cancel your Roadside Assistance, simply contact our dedicated Roadside Assistance agents.
Phone: +1 (888) 289-2816
It is important to us that you are satisfied with your purchase. If you change your mind about the course, we'll refund the full cost of the course purchased on our website within thirty (30) days of purchase and prior to attempting the Permit Exam. No refunds will be issued once a Permit Exam has been started; to students over the age of 18 who have enrolled in the online Driver & Vehicle Services Permit Exam; or to students who fail the test as a result of security verification failure. We will issue your refund within thirty (30) days of your request. After 180 days, additional fees may apply to continue a Permit Exam.