Nevada DMV Related Articles
Learn on any device or from the comfort of your own home! Sign up for Nevada Drivers Ed today!
Earning a Nevada drivers license should be simple. We know your goal is to get in the drivers seat as soon as possible and with as little hassle as possible—and we can help you.
You've got questions, and DriversEd.com has the answers. Need information about the specifics of permits and licenses in Nevada? Just want to know a lot more about what we can do for you? Read on!
It's simple. After you create an account (it takes less than a minute), you're all set to start your Nevada drivers ed course.
Your course is available to you online 24/7. That means you can log in and out whenever you want and from any computer that has Internet access! When you log back in, we'll take you back to the exact place you left off. Doesn't that sound better than spending your weekends in a classroom?
At the end of the course there will be a final exam. Don't worry though—you can take it as many times as you need in order to pass. Once you pass the test, we'll mail out your Certificate of Completion within 1 business day. Shipment by USPS First Class Mail is free, but you can always upgrade your certificate's delivery method if you want.
If you are under 18, you will need to take a DMV-licensed Nevada drivers education course and earn a Certificate of Completion which is needed to obtain your Nevada drivers license.
DriversEd.com's Online Nevada drivers education course is DMV-licensed. You can take your drivers education course all online with DriversEd.com and receive a DMV-recognized Certificate of Completion.
Please note: The DMV requires that you send us a notarized form, which we will provide, upon completion of the DriversEd.com course in order to receive your Certificate of Completion.
In order to get the learners permit and eventually the Nevada drivers license, everyone no matter how old must pass a written test on traffic laws and signs. 70% of test-takers fail on their first try and end up returning to the DMV.
A proven way to increase your chances of passing your learners permit test is with up—to—date online Nevada permit practice tests. Randomly generated questions test your driving knowledge and prepare you for the real deal.
Fifty online practice permit tests come free with our Nevada drivers education course.
Apply for your instruction permit at a Nevada DMV field office.
To be eligible for the Nevada instruction permit, you must:
Note: All documents used at the DMV must be originals and not photocopies.
Once you pass the written permit test, you'll be issued a Nevada instruction permit. Remember that when driving with an instruction permit, a licensed driver 21 or older and who has been licensed for at least one year must be seated next to you at all times.
Instruction permits are valid for one year, and if the permit is expired for more than 30 days, you'll need to take the written test again.
If you are under 18, you must hold your instruction permit for at least 6 months and complete 50 hours (10 at night) of practice driving under the supervision of a licensed driver who is at least 21 and who has been licensed for at least one year. The 50 hours of driving must be logged in a Beginning Driver Experience Log.
Drivers training with a professional instructor is not mandatory in Nevada. However, for your safety and the safety of those around you, DriversEd.com strongly recommends that you take lessons with an experienced instructor. Find a local driving school here.
Schedule an appointment for the driving test at your local DMV office.
To be eligible for the Nevada drivers license, you must:
Once you have passed the driving skills test, your license will be issued. The fee is $2.25.
The following restrictions will apply to your license:
If you are between the ages of 15½ and 18 and planning to obtain a Nevada learners permit (instruction permit), you'll need to complete a DMV-licensed drivers education course.
DriversEd.com's online course is DMV-licensed and fulfills the Nevada drivers education requirement for new drivers under 18. But no matter how old you are, if you want to learn about driving in Nevada and plan to obtain a Nevada drivers license, you can take this course.
Yes. Our course is DMV-licensed and is equivalent to the regular 30-hour in-class drivers education course. View our license.
Drivers Education: a course that teaches you the rules of the road, vehicle safety, and everything that you need to know before you get behind the wheel for the first time. DriversEd.com provides a DMV-licensed drivers education course. In Nevada, every new driver under 18 years old must take a 30-hour drivers education course in order to apply for the drivers license.
Drivers Training: the in-car driving lessons that you take with a licensed driving instructor. There is no mandatory drivers training requirement in Nevada, but DriversEd.com strongly recommends that you take lessons with an experienced instructor. Find a local driving school here.
If you're under 18, once you have your instruction permit, you'll have to practice driving for at least 6 months before you apply for your Nevada drivers license. During this time, you must practice driving for at least 50 hours (10 at night) under the supervision of a person who is 21 or older and who has held a drivers license for at least one year..
The 50 hours of driving must be logged in a Beginning Driver Experience Log which your parent/legal guardian must sign when you apply for your Nevada drivers license.
The cost for the online Nevada drivers education online course is $3700*
This will vary depending on your individual pace. By Nevada law, all drivers education courses must be at least 30 hours. The good news is that with DriversEd.com, you can always go at your own pace and log in and out at your convenience. Think how fast time can fly if you do 20 minutes here and there!
After you pay for the course, your free practice permit tests will be accessible in your account.
After you complete the DriversEd.com course, we will mail your Certificate of Completion free of charge and within 1 business day of your course completion and receipt of a notarized statement. All certificates are mailed via First Class Mail unless otherwise requested by the student.
You can change your delivery method online in your account or by calling us at 888-651-2886 (2886).
The Nevada DMV requires you to certify that you took and passed the Nevada drivers education. Once you have passed the final exam, you will be prompted to print a form and as soon as you have it notarized and send it in to us, we will issue your Certificate of Completion.
Drivers training (in-car driving lessons) is not mandatory in Nevada. However, DriversEd.com strongly recommends that you take driving lessons with a professional instructor. Find a local driving school here.
No. The DriversEd.com Nevada drivers ed course gives you everything you need to complete drivers education.
The course fee includes everything you need to complete your drivers education course online as well as earn a DMV-recognized Certificate of Completion (sent for free by First Class Mail). Once you start the course, you can choose to upgrade your Certificate of Completion shipment for faster delivery if you want.
You can pay online using VISA, MasterCard, American Express, or PayPal. You can also pay by credit card by calling our customer service at 888-651-2886.
Please note that prepaid debit/gift cards issued by VISA, MasterCard, American Express, etc., cannot be used online. Please call us, and we'll be happy to process your payment.
If you would like to pay by check or money order, just mail your payment along with your username to:
Attn: Billing Dept.
4201 FM 1960 W, Ste 100
Houston, TX 77068
Once we receive payment, we'll send you a confirmation email and update your course account.
At DriversEd.com, we are here for you every step of the way - that's why we've teamed up with Allstate Roadside Services to provide DriversEd.com students with 1 month of free roadside assistance. Turns out you can put a price tag on peace of mind!
Here's how it works:
What you'll get:
If you need to use your Roadside Assistance Benefits for towing, fuel delivery, or another included service, contact Allstate at 1-855-520-3691.
If you would like to cancel your Roadside Assistance, simply contact our dedicated Roadside Assistance agents.
Phone: +1 (888) 289-2816
It is important to us that you are satisfied with your purchase. If you change your mind about the course, we'll refund the full cost of the course purchased on our website within thirty (30) days of purchase. Refunds will only be issued if the course has not been completed. We will issue your refund within thirty (30) days of your request.