Exclusive Benefits for DriversEd.com Students
Build the skills and confidence you need for a lifetime of safe driving
Lessons for All Ages and Skill Levels
Lessons personalized based on age, driving experience, and needs
Completion of the DriversEd.com in-car course may earn you an insurance discount. Learn More to see if you qualify
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
If you're not satisfied, we're not satisfied. Call us and we'll make it right.
Friendly Customer Support
Our customer service team is available 7 days a week to answer all your questions
How it Works
Easy Steps: Earn Your License with California Driving Lessons
Sign Up for Lessons
Ready to get behind the wheel?
Learn driving skills from our expert instructors.
Enter your Zip Code to get started.
Schedule your lessons and request a time that's convenient for you.
When it's time for your lesson, our instructor will pick you up from a convenient location for free.
We'll drop you off after the lesson too!
Our instructors will guide you through everything from starting the car to mastering vehicle control.
Your instructor will upload a review of your driving lesson after the session.
Get Your License!
Pass the official driving exam and get your license.
In-car lessons with our drivers keep you up to date on the latest driving laws and techniques in crash avoidance, braking, and driving safely on California roads.
Congrats and safe driving!
Master Key Skills
Every California driving lesson takes place in a top-rated safety car that's easy to maneuver and perfect to learn in!
Changing Lanes and Passing
Scanning and Maneuvering
Learn From the Pros
Customized Driving Lessons
Our expert, state certified driving instructors teach proven driving skills in top safety-related cars. Teens and adults can tap into driving lessons with time-tested techniques tailored to your skill level.
California Driving Lesson Requirements
Did you know that California has different requirements for in-car training depending on your age? Here's what you need to know
Driving Lesson Requirements
Teens Ages 15-18
If you are between 15 and 18 years old, the state of California requires you take at least six hours of in-car driving lessons with a licensed driving instructor at a DMV-approved program, such as DriversEd.com.
In addition, parents are required to supervise 50 hours of in-car training (Ten of which are done at night). Any professional driving lessons beyond the 6-hour requirement counts against those 50 hours.
Adults Ages 18 and Older
If you're over 18, we recommend professional driving lessons. Driver's education significantly reduces collisions and traffic violations among new drivers.**
Although California does not require adults over the age of 18 to enroll in driving lessons, you may still be eligible for insurance discounts and/or course credit for taking them. Plus, you'll learn everything you need to know to pass your DMV driving test.University of Nebraska, Lincoln Drivers Education Study, 2015
So, Why Us?
Over 25 years of experience
Over 11 million drivers trained
Accredited by the Driving School Association of the Americas (DSAA)
DriversEd.com is the #1 driving school with 100+ state-approved courses across the nation
All-in-one source for online learning, in-car driving lessons, traffic school programs, and more
Training for teens and adults of all skill levels