Exclusive Benefits for DriversEd.com Students
Build the skills and confidence you need for a lifetime of safe driving
$150 tax credit
Parents can earn a $150 tax credit when students complete in-car lessons.
Earn an insurance discount.
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed**
If you're not satisfied, we're not satisfied. Call us and we'll make it right.
Friendly Customer Support
Our customer service team is available 7 days a week to answer all your questions
How it Works
Easy Steps: Earn Your License with Georgia Driving Lessons
Sign Up for Lessons
Ready to get behind the wheel?
Learn driving skills from our expert instructors.
Enter your Zip Code to get started.
Schedule your lessons and request a time that's convenient for you.
When it's time for your lesson, our instructor will pick you up from a convenient location for free.
We'll drop you off after the lesson too!
Our instructors will guide you through everything from starting the car to mastering vehicle control.
After the lesson, your instructor will upload a review of your driving lesson.
Now Get Your License!
Pass the official driving exam and get your license.
Congrats and safe driving!
Master Key Skills
Every Georgia driving lesson takes place in a top-rated safety car that's easy to maneuver and perfect to learn in!
Changing Lanes and Passing
Scanning and Maneuvering
Learn From the Pros
Customized Driving Lessons
Go beyond Joshua's Law requirements with driving lessons. Our expert, state certified driving instructors teach proven driving skills in top safety-related cars. Teens and adults can tap into driving lessons with time-tested techniques tailored to your skill level.
Georgia Driving Lesson Requirements
Did you know that Georgia has different requirements for in-car training depending on your age? Here's what you need to do.
Additional Driving Lessons Requirements
Teens Ages 15-16
If you're under age 16 and want to earn your license, the DDS requires that you take in-car training. You have two options:
- Take six hours of in-car training with a DDS-licensed driving school like ours, followed by an additional 34 hours (including six at night) with a licensed driver.
- Take 40 hours of supervised driving with your parent or guardian (including six hours at night) and fill out every page of the Parent/Teen Driving Guide available through the DDS.
Teens Age 17
If you're 17, you must have 40 hours of supervised driving experience, including at least six hours at night. You'll need to complete the same verification with the Parent/Teen Driving Guide.
Which is right for you? It comes down to two important things: convenience and safety.
At a driving school, you can meet your requirements faster and complete the necessary 40 hours of in-car training with a licensed instructor at your leisure. More importantly, you'll learn from a professional who will show you the most up-to-date safety techniques that will keep you safe for a lifetime of driving. Studies show that teens taught by professionals are three times less likely to be involved in serious accidents than teens taught by their parents.*
With the 40-hour parent training option, you need to make room in your schedule and take detailed notes with the Parent/Teen Driving Guide. After completing the guide, you need to have it signed by a notary public before taking it to the DDS.
Take Advantage of Tax Credit and Car Insurance Savings
When you take our Georgia driving lessons, your parents become eligible for a $150 state income tax credit and can earn an insurance discount!
* Parent-Taught Driver Education in Texas: A Comparative Evaluation, U.S. Department of Transportation, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration April 2007.
Adults Ages 18 and Older
If you're over 18, we recommend professional driving lessons. Driver's education significantly reduces collisions and traffic violations among new drivers.**
Here are other good reasons:
- You've moved to Georgia and want to earn a driver's license.
- You want to drive with skill and confidence.
- You're a new driver in Georgia and want to practice driving in heavy traffic or roadways.
- You want to pass the DDS driving test to renew your driver's license.
** University of Nebraska, Lincoln Drivers Education Study 2015.
So, Why Us?
Over 25 years of experience
Over 10 million drivers trained
Accredited by the Driving School Association of the Americas (DSAA)
DriversEd.com is the #1 driving school in the US with 100+ state-approved courses across the nation
All-in-one source: online course, in-car driving lessons, traffic school programs, and more
Training for teens and adults of all skill levels
At DriversEd.com, we've been teaching people to drive for over 20 years. As the largest and most trusted driver training company in the world, we train drivers from novices to corporate drivers.
**100% Satisfaction Guaranteed: If you are not satisfied, we are not satisfied. Please let us know how we can make it better. If you would like a refund, simply let us know within thirty (30) days of purchase if the course has not been completed AND the certificate of partial completion has NOT been issued.